Welcome and Thank You for choosing Hubbard’s ProAm for your Concealed Carry Needs.
This course is designed to satisfy the requirements to obtain an Illinois, Missouri and Florida Concealed Carry License. The course consists of both classroom work and range work. Students will be required to successfully complete the course and pass both a written examination and a range proficiency test. Students must read, write and understand English and be able to follow all of the directions given by the training staff.
Course attendees must pass a proficiency test on the firing range, scoring no less than 70% with a minimum of 30 rounds, fired at distances of 5 yards, 7 yards, and 10 yards, using a B-27 target in addition to the classroom portion, in order to be certified as having completed the course. Upon course completion, for either the eight (8) hour or full (16) hour program, the course attendee will receive a "Certificate of Course Completion".
The State of Illinois requires combined firearms training of 16 hours in order for an individual to apply for an Illinois Concealed Carry Permit. Individuals may use up to eight (8) hours of firearms training obtained prior to the effective date of the "Firearm Concealed Carry Act" as credit towards the 16 hour training requirement. A list of valid credits has been included on page 6 of this document. Proof of prior credit must be turned in and verified before the start class.
To attend this course you must be:
• At least 21 years of age.
• Possess a valid Firearm Owner Identification Card.
• Possess a valid State ID or Driver's License.
• Not be prohibited by State or Federal Law from legally possessing a firearm.
• Physically capable of safely and effectively operating a firearm.
• Own a handgun and a compatible concealment holster (unless discussed with trainer beforehand).
• Registered through the online system before class begins.
• Your valid State ID or Driver's License
• A valid FOID Card
• Resident Alien Card (if applicable)
• NO FIREARMS OR LIVE AMMUNITION IN CLASSROOM
Students are to leave their unloaded and secured firearms in their vehicle. Ensure that you have your valid "Firearm Owner Identification Card" in your possession. No live ammunition is allowed in the classroom. Double-check and ensure that your firearm is unloaded and secure prior to transporting it. When you arrive at classroom please keep firearm in your vehicle. Instructor will inspect all firearms before shooting begins at range.
In order to legally transport your firearm, it must be completely unloaded and in the case. The cased firearm and boxed ammunition must be locked in the trunk of your vehicle or, if in an SUV, placed in a locked container in the rearmost section of your SUV .
The State of Illinois allows licensed fingerprint vendors to conduct fingerprinting services for the Illinois Concealed Carry Permit. The state-licensed firm Hubbard’s Pro/Am will be on-site to conduct live-scan fingerprinting for applicants. They will electronically scan your fingerprints and transmit them to the Illinois State Police for processing. Students must have a valid Firearm Owner Identification Card and a State ID Card or Driver's License. The Charge for fingerprinting normally runs $50.00 unless class specials have been established beforehand.
All students will be expected to follow the instructions of the instructors and staff during the administration of the course. Firearms safety rules will be reviewed with each student, as well as the Academy rules that apply to all students, regardless of course. Any student that fails to follow the instructions of the instructor or staff, or is otherwise disruptive of class, will immediately be removed from the class.
The facility is a state-licensed facility, and as such, individuals who are not enrolled in a course and actively taking that course are not allowed in the facilities. Family and friends will not be allowed to wait inside the facility while you take the course.
Range fee will be $10.00 in cash given to the range officer. You, the student, must purchase your own ammunition for your handgun before you attend class on Day 2, and expect to fire 60 rounds. On Day 2, after completing the classroom section of the course, students will drive to a nearby range to complete the live-fire section of this course.
Students must provide their own transportation to and from the range, although you can carpool with each other.
Instructors will inspect your firearm for proper function and maintenance. No student will be allowed to use any firearm deemed unsafe by an instructor.
It is important that the student listen carefully to the instructions given by the instructor(s). Any individual that engages in unsafe behavior or refuses to listen to the staff instructor(s) will immediately be ejected from the range and the course. No refund will be issued.
Prospective students for this course must register online for the specific class date they wish to attend. This will allow the academy to ensure seating and class materials for every student. Registration for classes will close the week prior to the beginning of the class. Only students that register online will have a seat reserved for that class.
Registration is to hold a reserved seat for a student in a specific class, and is not refundable. If a student is unable to attend a course date, the tuition paid may be credited to a different class date or different course.